APFC comfortably victorious in Prime Minister Cup final

Armed Police Force APF Cricket Team

Armed Police Force Club (APFC) outclassed Tribhuvan Army Club by a comfortable 6 wickets to triumph the Prime Minister Cup.

It was all too easy for APFC courtesy of youngster Anil Kumar Sah and Pradeep Airee’s tremendous knock, chasing 210 to win. Despite, Subash Khakurel and Anil Kumar Sah coming to open the innings the former had to leave the field early due to injury at the end of fourth over.

Pradeep Airee
Pradeep Airee

Airee and Anil played sensibly to handle the innings adding 138 for the first wicket. Fast bowler Sompal Kami was kept under pressure early on with the duo smashing him for boundaries. Sompal, despite picking 3 wickets was not good enough with the ball bowling at an expensive economy of 8.04.

Anil Sah
Anil Sah

Airee and Anil both made 63 to their names. They played sensibly rotating strikes regularly and smashing any poor delivery for boundaries and sixes. Anil’s innings included 4 fours and 2 sixes while Airee smashed 2 fours and 2 sixes too. The partnership was broken by Sompal in the 30th over but the match was in complete control of APFC. Bikram sob quickly dismissed Anil after Airee’s dismissal to revive some hopes. But 32 runs from Prithu Banskota and 15 each from Rohitt Paudel and Karan KC ensured a 6 wicket victory to bag the trophy.

Earlier TAC won the toss and put on 209 on board losing all wickets. Bhim Sarki’s 45 was the highest in the innings followed by Sompal’s 36 off 33 balls. Other notable score included skipper Binod Bhandari’s 35 off only 25 balls. Medium pacer Karan KC took 3 wickets in sacking TAC for cheap. Spinners also played their role with Bhuvan Karki and Basant Regmi taking 2 wickets each.

Anil Sah was declared the player of the final for his match winning innings. The batsman of the tournament went to Pradeep Airee who made 315 runs at an average of 52.5 in 6 innings. Likewise, Sushan Bhari was declared the bowler of the tournament for taking 12 wickets. National player Sagar Pun was honored with the best player of the tournament who took 11 wickets and also made 211 runs with the bat.


थप समाचार

यु-१९ एसिया कप खेल्न नेपाली टिम युएई प्रस्थान

संयुक्त अरब इमिरेट्स (युएई) मा मङ्सिर २२ देखि पुस १ गतेसम्म आयोजना हुने एसीसी यू–१९ एसिया कपमा सहभागिताका लागि नेपाली […]

एलपीएल : घोडाघोडी क्रिकेट एकेडेमी र शुक्लाफांटा ब्ल्याकबक्स फाउन्डेसन विजयी

कैलालीको धनगढीमा जारि लिटल फ्लावर प्रिमियर लिग (एलपिएल) को आठौँ संस्करण अन्तर्गत तेश्रो दिन सम्पन्न दुई खेलमा घोडाघोडी क्रिकेट एकेडेमी […]

लिटल फ्लावर प्रिमियर लिग : धनगढी क्रिकेट एकेडेमी र धनगढी स्पोर्ट्स क्लब विजयी

कैलालीको धनगढीमा जारि लिटल फ्लावर प्रिमियर लिग (एलपिएल) को आठौँ संस्करण अन्तर्गत दोश्रो दिन सम्पन्न दुई खेलमा धनगढी क्रिकेट एकेडेमी […]

लिटल फ्लावर प्रिमियर लिग : आयोजकको विजयी सुरुवात

कैलालीको धनगढीस्थित फाप्ला क्रिकेट मैदानमा आइतबारबाट सुरु भएको लिटल फ्लावर प्रिमियर लिग (एलपिएल)मा लिटल फ्लावर बोर्डिङ्ग स्कूलले विजयी सुरुवात गरेको […]

नेपाली क्रिकेटर कुशल भुर्तेल अष्ट्रेलिया प्रस्थान

राष्ट्रिय टिमका ओपनर ब्याटर कुशल भुर्तेल अष्ट्रेलिया प्रस्थान गरेका छन् । उनी अष्ट्रेलियन क्लबस्तरीय क्रिकेटका लागि अष्ट्रेलिया गएका हुन् । […]

आर्मीलाई हराउँदै मधेस प्रदेशले जित्यो उपाधि

केपी ओली कप टी–२० राष्ट्रिय क्रिकेट प्रतियोगिताको उपाधि मधेस प्रदेशले जितेको छ । शुक्रबार पोखरा रङ्गशालामा भएको फाइनलमा त्रिभुवन आर्मी […]